Axwell, Zedd & NO_ID LIVE at Sepang, KL- Malaysia 23 November 2013

I missed Zedd!
SO SAD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I only reached after he finished his last song Alive [Empire of the Sun]

BZxakDQCMAA8ehV.jpg-large

But on my way in, I heard good music was played by NO_ID.
People normally thought those who play alongside these BIG & HUGE DJs will spin famous songs….but they did not!

IMG_4727

Some songs that they played caught my attention. They had mix of Ibiza House music flavour and some real House music. It’s amazing how good they are. I recalled 2 songs. 1 = Pjanoo by Eric Prydz and another is Jeremy Olander’s Let Me Feel [Pryda & friends]

If they come again to KL, I certainly will attend their show. This is what we call talent & good taste of music!

THE BIG MAIN DJ = AXWELL!

At first, there was a man who came up & everybody cheered. I told them…that’s not AXWELL!. Axwell has a signature style…Headphone on head & the band wrapped on forehead. They hushed….till the REAL Axwell came out.

axwell-center-of-the-universe-music-video

axwell1

Axwell+_cafe_mambo_201101_websi

I can’t say much on how awesome he is cause he is!
His show started with opening music by Don Diablo’s Starlight [Could You Be Mine] Original Mix.
IMG_4734

Lots of great tunes were spun. Like Blinder’s Remix of Centre of the Universe, In My Mind [Ivan tough & Feenixpawl – Axwell remix],
IMG_4748

IMG_4760

Lots of tunes from Swedish House Mafia Greyhound, Every Tear Drop Is A Waterfall, Save The World etc.
IMG_4820

IMG_4773

The rain came pouring & the right music was on…guess what? It’s Alesso & Sebastian Ingrosso ft Ryan Tedder Calling [Lose My Mind] Watching this video over & over again causes one to be emotional because everyone was singing, partying & stayed although it rained. Tears out from your eyes.
IMG_4743

IMG_4770

The weather was quite emotional. Cause it rained, stop, rain again, stop, drizzle, stop….rain heavily, ,,,,stop.

Then the song – We Come, We Rave, We Love [Axwell & Sebastian Ingrosso]
It should be We Come, We Rain & Rave & We LOVE!

He played some new songs and NOT noticeable by Malaysians. But I recall most of the songs where the energy was low although it’s brand new. Like;
1 – Man With The Red Face – Mark Knight & Funkagenda [Hardwell remix]
2 – Tokyo By Night – Axwell’s coming new single
3 – Michael Calfan’s No Man’s Land – 24hr Ibiza Edit

IN HD

NORMAL

[for more info / review of the songs – follow my blog & you’ll get the latest review of brand new music….1s a month or 1s every 2 months.]

IMG_4801

IMG_4800

Strange enough that he didn’t play Miami to Ibiza.

But I was really happy for the night & AXWELL. MAD RESPECT & LOVE for this DJ!
1- He went on playing & DJing although it rained heavily
2- He was trying to DJ & these organiser’s people kept on covering almost everything that is so hard for him to DJ because of rain.
3 – He said;
“You guys are the best crowd on this part of the earth.”
“I never had thought rain will be in my plan tonight.”
“The rain didn’t stop you guys. Y’all keep coming harder.”
4 – He waved & wore Malaysia’s flag on him while DJ-ing
IMG_4788

IMG_4793

5 – He finished his set. People calling 1 last song. The organiser shut off everything. [In my next post, I will show you their response to my statement on their page. Also, they “Wicked Entertainment” blocked me on their FB page already. Not that I hate them. But seriously, if you did shitty things, do you expect people to say….WELL DONE…. for doing shitty things?]
Axwell & his assistant turn their 2 BIG speakers facing the crowd & played Don’t Your Worry Child ft John Martin & allowed the visual play moving. He even came down to sing with us!

IMG_4805

IMG_4804

This is why Axwell get the RESPECT & SALUTE!

IMG_4821

A lil must-do flexing at RAVE event.
IMG_4818

Also – what I discovered was my Instagram photo was featured in Axwell’s website #IAM #AXWELL. SUPERCOOL!
Screen Shot 2013-11-24 at 3.52.41 AM

A photo taken by Axwell from his FB page. You can see his hair and shirt is all wet & he’s still partying hard like us!

1459993_10151669233326887_611122750_n

Leave a Reply

